UPDATED: Harris Elected to School Board, Clardy, Linn To Return

Regina Harris (District 4) will be the first new trustee elected under the district’s 5–2 electoral system for the Richardson ISD school board, according to unofficial results November 5. Current trustees Karen Clardy (District 5) and Eron Linn (District 2) were re-elected.

This election was the first under the new system and will be followed by an election in May 2020 (District 3, at large Place 6), and then May 2021 (District 1, at large Place 7).

To accommodate the election canvassing process via Dallas County Elections, the November 11 Board of Trustees meeting has been cancelled, and trustees will meet on November 15 to canvass election results.

Clardy, Harris and Linn will be sworn in at the December 9 meeting of the board.

Learn more about the new Board electoral system and see the Board District map

UPDATED: Harris Elected to School Board, Clardy, Linn To Return was originally published in Richardson ISD Newsdesk on Medium, where people are continuing the conversation by highlighting and responding to this story.