Leadership Richardson announces Class XXXIV

The Richardson Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that class XXXIV of Leadership Richardson has been selected. The 2018-19 program year will begin in September. Participants were chosen from the largest pool in the program's history. The admissions committee had hard decisions to make in their selections. 
The 42 members of Leadership Richardson will meet once a month to learn about Richardson and what it takes to run a city, while also developing their own leadership skills and building a network of civic-minded individuals.
“The program’s success comes from the strength of the syllabus, the active engagement and involvement of so many civic leaders and the legacy of its graduates,” said Kim Quirk, executive director of the Leadership Richardson program.

Host sites will include: Richland College of the DCCCD, RISD, The Heights Church, City of Richardson, Eisemann Center, Methodist Richardson Medical Center, UT Dallas, Blue Cross and Blue Shield
State Farm, Cisco

Sponsors to date: Frost Bank, Texas Instruments, Dean Heating and AC, BryJo, Logotology, Atmos Energy, T-Mobile

Leslie Benson     Community volunteer
Rachel Boelter   Hudson Peters Commercial
Taiwan Brown   RealPage
Nicole Buvari     Atrium Hospitality
Ashley Claborn Lennox International
Tim Cox               Communion Cafe
Diane Dees         D-Tree Designs
Curtis Dorian     Dorian Bahr
Lisa Dunn           Raytheon
Nick Echtenkamp            Richardson YMCA
Yvonne Falgout City of Richardson
Matthew Giordano         State Farm
Maceo Hall         State Farm
Sheri Harden     Network of Community Ministries
Angela Hawkins               Capstone Commercial Real Estate Group
Steve Hendry     Remax Premier
Kathleen Howe Infosys
Jay Jolly               Netscout Systems
Simon Katz         DFW Airport Board Firefighter
Kate Keen           Cisco Systems, Inc.
Yves-Laurent Khoury      BlueCross BlueShield of Texas
Lisa Kupfer         The Salvation Army
Sibyl LaCour       Methodist Richardson Medical Center
Brenn Miller      Academy Mortgage
Shavonne Morain            SHIFT Transformational Leadership
Patricia Mulvihill             J. Hilburn
Gavin Nichols     Gavin Nichols Agency
Craig Overstreet              Texas Republic Bank, Richardson
Veena Puppala Ebby Halliday Realtors
Ben Purvis          The Heights Church
David Robinson, Jr.               The University of Texas at Dallas
Scott Rooker      Lawyers Title Company
Tony Schraufnagel          Art of Twisted Nail
Gene Senter       Richardson Fire Department
Beth Smith         First United Methodist Church, Richardson
Dan Steege         City of Richardson
Dan Tracy           City of Richardson
Angela Walker   Texas Instruments
Jamie Whitesell               Mary Kay Inc
Zac Whitley        American Heart Association
Suzanne Winkelmann    First Command Financial Services
Jennifer Young Ebby Halliday Real Estate